Some stupid ideas !?

Hi,

most important upfront - i am no programmer or code writer. I understand a bit, but only reading what was created though various applications. Like a SQL query to get data into an access database, or looking at a Visual Studio code created via the app. etc.
Consider me stupid, when it comes to actually writing something… all i can do is amend whats already there.

Second, most important thing - I love the Nymea:app. The simplicity in the layout, especially the graphs. The usage - brilliant. Wifi switches, one click all on/off, or if i want a specific one, i click the symbol and have all the ones setup.

That brings me to my main point. I’ll paint the final scenario below, you tell me, if that’s achievable or as the header says, just some stupid ideas.

a) Electric vehicles
We have 2 KEBA wallboxes (one disabled atm) and 1 BEV (Mazda MX30), the second, a Tesla, will be delivered in July/August, then the second WB is required, too

b) we have Solar panels on the roof, I found the SMA Inverter, and it shows actual production

The plan is - and Keba confirmed it is possible - to have both WB setup as PVoptimzed chargers. Meaning as long as enough Amps are produced, both WB are charging the cars - if plugged in. There needs to be a 1st and 2nd priority, lets call them WB1 and WB2.
As only one car is used as a daily driver, and mine (the second) only when office days, we shou be able to have both charged during the week without needing much power from the grid.
During the winter months, thats a different story, so charging even without enough self-produced power, needs to be possible by tapping the button in the Nymea:app.

I found WB1 and set it up as thing, but it does not recognize the Mazda being plugged-in. I created a generic car, too … realizing, that might require some extra knowledge and setup, I decided to quit and tried to create some lightning magic with the wifi plugs and sunset setting… :wink:

c) data logging / graphs